Inizio > University of applied sciences and arts > Foundation > The three schools
Conservatorio della
Svizzera italiana
via Soldino 9
CH-6900 Lugano
+41 (0)91 960 30 40
+41 (0)91 960 30 41

The three schools

Over the years three schools have gradually taken shape within the Foundation, three departments that, while fully interconnected, are distinct both institutionally and in their objectives: School of Music, Pre-professional and University of Music.

School of Music:

  • provides preliminary and basic training for children and adult amateurs
  • over 1,200 students from 60 municipalities in the area, mostly aged between 5 and 20


  • for students who are at the same time attending secondary school
  • about 40 students, aged between 15 and 20

 University of Music:

  • a university-level department offering bachelors’, masters’ and advanced degrees
  • about 200 students from all over the world, aged 18 upwards