Symphony orchestra of the Conservatorio della Svizzera italiana

The University of Music of the Conservatorio della Svizzera italiana has a symphony orchestra made up of the best students studying for Bachelor's, Master’s degrees, Advanced Studies courses, and graduate professionals who are now specializing.

Over the last few years the Orchestra has tackled some of the greatest masterpieces of the symphonic repertoire, both in Switzerland and abroad. This has been possible thanks to the contribution of soloists such as Robert Cohen, Johannes Goritzki, David Johnson, François Benda, Gabor Meszaros, Milan Rericha, Enrico Fagone, José Carreras, Yuval Gotlibovich, Francesco Tamiati, Enrico Dindo, Sergej Krilov, Anna Kravtchenko, Monika Leskovar, Lorenzo Micheli and internationally reknowned conductors such as Lü Ja, Wolf-Dieter Hauschild, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Alexander Vedernikov, John Neschling, Mario Venzago, Vladimir Verbitsky, Xian Zhang, Tomáš Netopil and Alexander Lonquich.


Events Office